Monday, Monday!

Somehow on a Monday morning, that old Beatles song sings in my head.  And I have great Mondays as a rule.

Today I was awakened at around 5 am. by a phone call!  Scared the bejeezers out of me – doesn’t your heart leap into your throat, thinking of all the possibilities (and all negative of course) that could give rise to that particular call?
It was my mom, calling to tell me that they were safely at the airport and ready to board whenever the call came.  For some strange reason, by the time I got off the phone I felt like I was going to be having a migraine for the day.  And I couldn’t find the pills that are usually in my top drawer.  Fortunately I did remember the stash in my back-pack and went to bed!

But sleep was elusive and I ended up doing some Kakuro (Cross-sum) puzzles instead.  Then I knit a row on my Kuusk cowl.  Finally I got up and went to the gym.  Just a short work-out because I’m meeting Em at the YMCA for our first mother-daughter workout!

Anyways, the reason I started posting this at all is because my friend Diane posted a link to a recipe for kale soup:

Just One Cookbook

While I’m at it, I might as well post the link for the work-out shirt my daughter made for this afternoon’s activities:  From “Rabbit Food for my Bunny Teeth”  here’s a new tee-shirt idea !

1 Comment

Filed under RED: Losing weight, gaining fitness, strength and new cooking ideas

One response to “Monday, Monday!

  1. Thank you for sharing my Kale Soup link. 🙂 Hope you will give it a try and enjoy it. Have a lovely day!

Leave a Reply

