Mother’s Day

Happy Mother's Day

Happy Mother’s Day (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I am grateful for the mothers in my life –

Of course, my own mom who sent me a wonderfully encouraging letter last week.  She called me a blatant blogger, amongst other complimentary things.  Actually, and I will share this later, she managed to compliment me with every letter of the alphabet!

Then there’s my daughter, who is mothering in utero this year.  There were times when I was distraught, thinking of all the “shoulda, woulda, coulda’s” of our lives.

Then there are the many friends who helped me mother and also “mothered” me when I needed it.  Alida, Annette, Dorothy, Brenda, Ponnie … there are so many who have walked beside me along this journey.

I have been blessed beyond measure by the moms in my life.  Thank you.

But I want to end with this “reblog” that I found on Facebook today.  It is definitely worth reading and thinking about.

Happy, happy Mother’s day!

But… there are many for whom Mother’s Day is not so easy.  And there are issues about mothering that we may not like to look at.  So have a look at the blogs I’ve linked to.

where is the mommy-war for the motherless child? | Rage Against the Minivan.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized, WHITE: Thoughts, mostly of a spiritual nature

Leave a Reply

