Registered!

Image      Image

I’ve been working through weeks one, two and three of my Half Marathon Training.  The walking times have been good – but the challenge is going to be carving the time out to do those longer walks.  My ankle hasn’t been troubling me lately and that makes me very happy.  Now if only I could just lose some more of this weight! I am sure that will make walking easier in May

In any case, here’s a link to my fundraising website:  Just in case you would like to help me raise lots of money for Inn from the Cold!

On the weight loss side of things, I sometimes wonder if I should even weigh in at the gym.  It gives me such strange numbers, and Mondays seem to be the worst.  But I do go, and I do hope to see more changes in the coming weeks.

Today’s Menu:

  • Buddah bowl for breakfast
  • My delicious coffee!
  • a muffin
  • two slices of bread
  • 2 cups of home-made soup
  • a bowl of porridge
  • a mango
  • a pear
  • salad
  • jelly-bellies.
  • a bran muffin
  • water

I could have skipped the jellie-bellies, but they come into my life so rarely I enjoyed them.  They are always a surprise!

Have a good night and I’ll try to update again tomorrow!

Marcia

 

 

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Registered!

  1. Pingback: Greens… | One Year, One Week, One Pound

Leave a Reply

