Purify…

This picture is courtesy of Green Calgary . When I was googling for pictures of pure water, I thought I’d “Shop” local.  It’s from their blog, but their home site is interesting too!

I’ve been reading about water at the gym, and very grateful that the water that comes from my tap is as good as it is.  Of course, it’s never pure enough, or clean enough.  So, with a gift card from my dear friend, I am going to be buying a Brita filter for drinking water.

I”ve also been reading through the New Testament in 90 days, although I am very behind.  But what keeps coming back to me is this:  Jesus was pure in a way that I can never be pure.  His living water is pure.  The water from my tap, even filtered through the most thorough of filters, will never be pure enough.

That is why I will always be in need of His great grace.

Purify my heart,

Marcia

Leave a comment

Filed under WHITE: Thoughts, mostly of a spiritual nature

Leave a Reply

