Collecting Recipes!

It’s been a day!  Trouble sleeping, and a sudden sadness in the middle of the night that made me weep.  Doesn’t happen often, but it sure makes you think – and pray.  And after all that, warm up some milk and eggnog!

I let myself sleep in, and went to they gym late, but I had a great work-out.  I switched to the elliptical for half an hour (my heel is giving me pain – no running!), did my weight circuit and some biking and stretching.  Then home to do laundry and recipe collecting!

I’ve been wanting to make hot chocolate mix, but all the recipes I found had coffee whitener in them – and I don’t like that stuff!  So you can imagine my delight to find a recipe for Mexican Hot Chocolate Mix.

It really does look like the picture because I “borrowed” it from the blog!  And there’s also a recipe for marshmallows!  I do have to make some in advance but I’ve invited my nieces over to make candied popcorn and also to help me with the mixing (20 minutes) that’s required!

Another recipe I want to try is for coffee scrubs.  I’ve been saving the grounds from my morning coffee and it’s time to try this on for size.  I checked a few out and this is the one I liked

But, now it’s time to eat my veggies and get on with the tasks of today – sending cards, writing a Christmas letter, and making some ornaments.

Here’s the next episode in the continuing saga of Cinnamon Bear: “Oliver Ostrich”

Have a wonderful day, preparing for the Light of the World!

Marcia

1 Comment

Filed under Recipes, RED: Losing weight, gaining fitness, strength and new cooking ideas

One response to “Collecting Recipes!

  1. Pingback: 25 Minutes to Gym Time! | My 5 Colour Parachute!

Leave a Reply

