Another busy kind of post!

It’s a good thing I posted two links yesterday, because I barely made it to the gym!  Between meeting, volunteering, working, grabbing extras for the shoe-boxes, (I’d forgotten soap, candies and washcloths)  I was even thinking of

skipping the gym!

Can you believe it?  Although I missed out the two weeks of my vacation, I’ve been there every weekday and never on Sundays, all year long!  So I went and worked out for 5 minutes on the treadmill in my stocking feet.

Lessons Learned:

  1. I need my I-pod.
  2. I need my water bottle.
  3. I need my running shoes.
  4. It’s way too loud for my liking at 7:30 pm.

This morning I had it all together and got to the gym at a reasonable time, had a reasonable workout – and discovered that the eggnog, pie and yummies of the past few days (Since Thursday) are trying to gain a foothold again.

The battle still rages, but I will, I will,  I WILL, I WILL, WILL, WILL,

STAY  THE  COURSE

No egg nog lattes at Starbucks tonight!

The Cinnamon Bear, episode #14: “Queen Melissa”
[Originally broadcast 12 December 1937 — 2.81mb, 12:16]
Crazy Quilt suggests that they all visit Melissa, the Queen of Maybeland, who can tell them how to fix the Silver Star. (Continued thanks to Get Rich Slowly

Now, I’ve got to put some stew together, eat breakfast and go to work, all in the next 15 minutes or so.

Have a great day!

Marcia

Leave a comment

Filed under RED: Losing weight, gaining fitness, strength and new cooking ideas

Leave a Reply

