New Friends…

One thought I come back to often is this:

Friends are like flowers

in the garden of your life!

And yesterday I was able to begin a friendship with two delightful ladies who knit on Tuesday evenings at the Starbucks near my work!  We sat and knit and chatted and realized that we had much in common besides knitting.  And it all came about because I admired someone’s hat while I served them at the deli counter.  It seemed to be made by someone who probably  used Noro yarn.  If you’re not a “yarnie”, this doesn’t make sense, so I’ll show you a picture that I found while googling – It’s from Lenora Jenkins and she reads some of the same blogs I do! :

This yarn has been calling my name for years, and the items I’ve created with it make me sing inside.  It’s a yarn that I’m good friends with.

Anyways, that was a bit of a digression, and I do that alot – especially when I talk.

I have been blessed with many friends – friends who knit with me, humour my tendency to play with my GPS (in case there’s a geo-cache nearby!) cry with me, pray with me, sharpen my dull iron. Several have been my friends for many years – like Alida, Annette and Ponnie.  Some have come into my life fairly recently through work – Tracy, Dayle, and Charleen to name a few.  Then there’s the “Lady-bugs”  that I meet with once I month.And the encouragers I have on this weight-loss journey.  TOPS members, gym divas, blog readers – just seeing the number of people who check out these pages is an encouragement to me.  I do not travel alone. Sometimes I am even able to encourage others.

Today, I am so thankful to God that He has blessed me with strong friendships.  I am honoured to be your friend.

Have a good day (and enjoy the next adventure!) “Candy Pirates”

Leave a comment

Filed under RED: Losing weight, gaining fitness, strength and new cooking ideas, WHITE: Thoughts, mostly of a spiritual nature

Leave a Reply

