It was a Workout!

I’ve just gotten back from the gym, no coffee yet, so I better type fast!  In my Advent reading I was struck by my own laziness.  I want things to be easy and I don’t WORK.  Yeah, I’ll do my time on the machines, but…  I don’t have intensity.  Maybe that’s okay for most of the day, but there are times in my day that I need it – and gym time is one of them.  I need to work harder than I do.  It shouldn’t be a walk in the park.

Today I spent 40 minutes on the treadmill – walked/ran over 2 miles.  What I did differently today, however, was that I tweaked my incline – just a little while I ran and much more (3.5) when I walked.

  “Weary Willie” is the second installment in the radio program.  I’ll have my own listen as soon as I’ve got my coffee and breakfast assembled!

In the meantime, I wish you all a joy-filled day, a day to get it done – whatever it is that you need to do!

And Alida, have a wonderful birthday!

Marcia

Leave a comment

Filed under RED: Losing weight, gaining fitness, strength and new cooking ideas

Leave a Reply

