I Love My Routines!

Last week I wrote about how much I missed my routines and how glad I was to have them back!  I am still glad.

Monday is actually quite a busy day for me.  I volunteer with an ESL program, renew my library books, go to the library, and usually work 8 hours.   And of course I go to the gym and weigh myself.  Although I sometimes do that on other days, Mondays is THE DAY.

Right now I’m eating my porridge, which is quite delicious.  It consists of

1/3 cup slow cooking oats, kamut or spelt flakes

1 apple, chopped,

a dash or two of salt

1/4 tsp. of my fabulous spice mix (1 part all spice and 1 part ginger)

I have a kind of convoluted routine around making breakfast.  Because I’ve already boiled the water for my coffee, I just put the above ingredients in my red bowl, add about 3/4 cups of boiling water and pop the works in the microwave for about 8 minutes on defrost.  I think I will expand this into a more proper recipe, so that you can really laugh at how I do morning!

Today isn’t true to routine because I will be teaching today and tomorrow.  Workouts will have to wait until the afternoon.  However I did pop over to weigh myself and I’ve lost one of the pounds I picked up on my holidays.

Now I’m off to get ready for my day!  I pray that yours is great too!

Marcia

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “I Love My Routines!

  1. Barbara

    I just went back in your memory for the banana muffins and I plan to make them too with spelt. I am hesitant to use alternatives, so, to see it used gives me confidence. Thanks

Leave a Reply

