101 posts!

Because I have begun to write my posts the day before, I missed the fact that it was my 100th post.  Does that officially  make me a blogger?  I don’t know, but I do know that I like looking up pictures to go with my posts.  I like thinking about things to write about.  And I like that because it helps me to focus on the things I need to tweek in my life in order to move forward, doing the things God calls me to do.

On Sunday I was able to attend Hope For Life Christian Fellowship here in Calgary.  The pastor said we were going to end the service in a way that we probably had never ended a service before.  And it was truly a unique experience.

I had a link for the you-tube video for a song by Bill Withers called “Lean on Me!”  For 101 posts now I’ve been leaning on you who read my blog and comment on it.  I’ve been leaning on the act of writing about my experiences as I deal with the different colours of my life.  Writing helps me to focus on what’s happening in my life on a daily basis.

A blog can also be something to lean on.  By following certain blogs I am inspired to keep on keeping on.

Beyond Dave, http://beyonddave.com/

Get Rich Slowly http://www.getrichslowly.org/blog/

The Simple Dollar http://www.thesimpledollar.com/

These blogs give me ideas about managing my money. Sometimes they give me ideas to write about.  But more than that, I lean on them and am encouraged and strengthened for the day!

Attic 24 http://attic24.typepad.com/weblog/ is a wonderful blog full of colour and pictures and it is a bright spot in my day when there’s a new post from England!

There are more, but that’s enough linking for one post.

The point is this.  Find someone to lean on.  Be inspired to move forward in a different direction.  God will always supply someone for you to lean on!  He did for me!

Have a wonderful day!

Marcia

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized, WHITE: Thoughts, mostly of a spiritual nature

Leave a Reply

