Well!

This will be a quick post because I really should be concentrating on getting ready for work.  But it is also pay day, and I have certain expectations of payday.  One of them is that my checking account will have more than $1000 in it.

Well!  Guess what!  The reality is that I didn’t get what I was expecting.  I suspect what did happen and I will investigate, but you know…people make mistakes.  We’ll fix it.

Fortunately, I have a bit of a flexible system.  Everything that needed to get paid, got paid.  That’s important.  My debt snowball didn’t quite get as much as it should have, but once this is sorted out, I can catch up.  Everyone I owe money too is getting more than the minumum, and I am making progress.  That is what is important!

I like to know what is going on in my life.  Yesterday at work (I am NOT enjoying my work right now!)  I was hoping for a bit of a change in it.  That didn’t happen.  I would have liked to know before that it wasn’t going to happen because I was really looking forward to that one, small 15 minute change in the tedium of my day.  I did not handle it well, I’m afraid.

So, here’s one thought about the “Unexpected”.  If you know that something is not going to happen as planned, then please try to tell the people affected by the change.  Give them time to adjust their thinking and make alternative plans if they need to.

In the meantime, if I don’t get off this computer I won’t have time for a cuppa with Tracy (or is it Tracey?)  I think it’s Tracy, but I could be wrong!

Have a wonderful day, and I hope all your surprises turn out well!

Marcia

1 Comment

Filed under GREEN: Money matters that matter.

One response to “Well!

  1. tracy

    Thanks for thinking of me Tea is on 4 tomorrow!!!!

Leave a Reply

