“Let Habits Work for YOU”

Being week 33, I am reading about habits, and I borrowed the title for this post from Napoleon Hill’s essay.

This morning I woke up at a reasonable hour – meaning I could have been at the gym earlier than I was.  I spent that time reading a book.  Not a bad book, but not one that made my current situation a bit better.  It just made me late.

I got to the gym and did another abbreviated work-out.  I increased my time on the treadmill to 21 minutes, and did some time on the bike.  While on the treadmill I read and I pondered the habits that make up my morning.

God has given us the ability to create our own habits.  That means that by omission or commission, I create habits that impact my day.

Near Bury St. Edmond, England

For example, every night I read something, and I usually read it in the morning as well.  Lately this has been the Harry Potter novels.  Last night it was a Debbie Macomber romance.  I enjoy both books.  But I enjoy them at a price.  This morning’s reading made me re-think the books that I keep on my night stand.

When I got home from the gym, I did a little cleaning up.  The nightstand is less cluttered!  I have not put something in it’s place – yet.  But God has blessed me with a number of books that would make better reading.  I just need to choose one.

Well, I have a physio appointment shortly and I need to have a look at the books I already have.  I’ll let you know what I have decided to go with tomorrow!

Have a wonderful day.  Enjoy the summer while we have it.  (I’m back to wearing jackets to they gym.)

Marcia

Leave a comment

Filed under RED: Losing weight, gaining fitness, strength and new cooking ideas, WHITE: Thoughts, mostly of a spiritual nature

Leave a Reply

