Over half way!

My “numbers” goals for this year were:

  • Lose 50 pounds.  (I had 103 to spare at the beginning of January!)
  • Go to the gym 5 days a week (as in every weekday)  Saturdays are bonus!
  • I thought maybe I’d get 10 miles per week in on the machines.

And here’s a shot of me trying to achieve those numbers!  And speaking of numbers, here are last weeks:

After 27 weeks…

(to July 10)

Weight Loss

Number of Visits

Cost per visit

Miles

Traveled

This Week

 

2.5 pounds

6

Last week

$2.30

18.92

miles

Year to Date

 

27

pounds

147

This week

$2.14

373.16

miles

Still staying away  from the bananas and grapes !

I’m also still reading Napoleon Hill’s A Year of Growing Rich – one essay a week, just as he recommends.  It’s my treadmill reading when I’m not listening to Thru the Bible on my Ipod!

Week 28 starts out with “Whatever your mind can conceive and believe, your mind can achieve!”  I believe that tomorrow I will be at the gym again, probably after breakfast, and that I will have a great work out. (More about breakfast on another post!)

I believe that I will lose more than 50 pounds this year.  I believe that I will continue to show up at the gym and for my life.  I believe that God has given me the physical strength and the mental fortitude to continue to change and become the woman HE created me to be.

Every time I run, even just a little bit, I am reminded of the verse in Isaiah, “They will walk and not grow weary, They shall run and not faint”  That’s the main goal!

Leave a comment

Filed under RED: Losing weight, gaining fitness, strength and new cooking ideas, WHITE: Thoughts, mostly of a spiritual nature

Leave a Reply

