Staying the Course!

Wow!  It’s already Wednesday, and I haven’t posted my results this week.   Monday’s a busy day with volunteering and work and the workout, but still, I could have done this on Tuesday and I didn’t.   So here it is with out any further ado!

After 24 weeks…(to June 20)

Weight Loss

Number of Visits

Cost per visit

Miles

Traveled

This Week 

Up 2 pounds

5

Last week

$2.38

13.04

miles

Year to Date 

24

pounds

137

This week

$2.30

367.28

miles

Week Two of resisting those ripe, spotty bananas!  And the organic grapes!

I have to say that I wasn’t too surprised by the gain – camping is an unusual event in my life – especially the driving, the snacking and all the coffee.  But it was a good time and I enjoyed it thoroughly.

I didn’t take my camera out for the campfire, but I am overlooking Dinosaur Provincial Park at the World Heritage Plaque.  If you haven’t had a chance to go there, do.  It’s not too, too far from Calgary and when the weather is great – it’s wonderful.  Sadly for us, it rained, rained, rained!  Fortunately we had a pleasant Friday and were able to get in a hike and a campfire!  And of course a wonderful time with my family.  Let’s do it again soon!

Any ideas for me on staying on track next time I go camping?  I would rather not come home heavier!

Have a great day!

Marcia

Leave a comment

Filed under RED: Losing weight, gaining fitness, strength and new cooking ideas, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

