What a Day it Was!

Yesterday I posted about making memories and what that can sometimes cost.  Here’s what it sort of cost me:

$50 for groceries – we bought a cooked chicken, 3 pizzas, some 7 minute cooking rice, extra cheese for the pizza’s and camping this weekend.  And some cookies for with the coffee.

In the evening I was convinced that $6 for PPV of Gnomeo and Juliet was a good deal.  I’ve listened to  it 3 times, just to get my money’s worth!  Too funny, eh?

All in all, 5 adults and 6 children ate, played and watched TV at my house yesterday during the rain!  There were no complaints, no whining, no fighting.  It was a wonderful day.  The highlight for me was a couch shot of all 6 kidlets eating pizza and watching the movie.

My sister and I did the shopping together and I got to introduce her to some of my friends at work.  We played with yarn together and just had a good time.

The kids had a blast with the Playmobil and Lego I’ve kept from Emma’s childhood days.

Today we go camping at Dinosaur Provincial Park – a new adventure for me and more memories in the making.

“Praise God from Whom All Blessings Flow” will be singing in my heart today!

Have a wonderful weekend.

Marcia

Leave a comment

Filed under GREEN: Money matters that matter., WHITE: Thoughts, mostly of a spiritual nature

Leave a Reply

