Day In and Day Out.

One of my first red envelops was loaded with encouragements.  The one that I have by my computer is, and I’ve probably said this before, but why not say it again!

Success is the sum of small efforts, repeated day in and day out.

Because I’ve been continuing to visit my gym, even though the scale was less than reflective of my efforts,  I am again seeing the results I wanted to see.  However, that’s not all there is to the story.

After 20 weeks…

(to May 23)

Weight Loss

Number of Visits

Cost per visit

Miles

Traveled

This Week

lost 2.5

  pounds

5

Last week

$2.84

13.65

miles

Year to Date

22.5

 pounds

116

This week

$2.71

302.68

miles

This book has been open at page 62, where you can find the Vegetable exchange.    Our TOPS chapter has been challenged to eat 4 vegetables every day.  I’ve taken up the challenge, and it showed up on the scale this week!

While it hasn’t been true for all of my life, the last year or so it has been very difficult for me to eat vegetables.  I’m not sure why, but it takes work and effort on my part to get them past my lips.    I’ve measured my salad – 3 cups of lettuce equals one vegetable exchange.  So does 1 cup of cherry tomatoes.  Every day I make a salad.  Some days I add half a can of salmon or tuna.  Other days I add some kind of fajita mix – chicken, beef, sweet potato.  Every once in a while I even eat it plain with a bit of dressing.  I just have to say that I’m really enjoying this dressing – new from Kraft.  It has only 30 calories per tbsp. and lots of flavour.  And it’s not too spicy either.  I don’t like a lot of spice in anything, especially my salads.

I’ve also been seen eating raw cucumber and zucchini on my breaks, and at home for a snack.  Can you imagine?

Fruits, somehow, have always been easier – maybe because they are sweeter and easier to grab.   Sometimes I think I ate too many of them – especially cherries and globe grapes.  Again, it comes down to balance.

Anyways, I will continue to build the 4FV habit, and we’ll see where it takes me.

Have a wonderful day!

Marcia


1 Comment

Filed under RED: Losing weight, gaining fitness, strength and new cooking ideas, Uncategorized

One response to “Day In and Day Out.

  1. I absolutely love that little quote. It is so simple, but so true. I want to try that dressing so badly! My favorite is the Fat Free Caesar Italian. Congrats on eating more veggies!

Leave a Reply

