I did it! I changed!

Well, the blog changed, but I did what I needed to do to change it.

How long did it take me?  In real time, 3 minutes, once I found the spot to do it.  Then a few more minutes to work out a tagline.

But what about thinking time?   Try 2 months or so?  This change has been in my mind for a long time.  First I couldn’t find my “WordPress for Dummies.  I suffer from “Too Many Books” syndrome, and “Too many papers lying around” and “Too many ….”  I suffer.

Anyways, I did find the book.  Then I had to find the page that I needed to find.  Then I had to find the spot….

There are so many things we need to do in our lives.  Some of them aren’t that big really.  They won’t take a lot of time and they won’t cost a lot of money.  But…we, well I and maybe  you, spend more time thinking about the task than it actually takes to get the job done.  I’ve noticed that on several occasions and it drives me crazy.

I stew.  I fret.  I stew some more.  I do this thing and that thing, but not THE thing that needs doing.  And then, when it is really crunch time – it takes no time at all.

So what’s on your to-do  list that you are shying away from?  Let’s hop to it!

See you later!  (Even this post was a bit of a distraction from what I know I ought to be doing!)

Have a wonderful day,

Marcia

Leave a comment

Filed under RED: Losing weight, gaining fitness, strength and new cooking ideas, WHITE: Thoughts, mostly of a spiritual nature

Leave a Reply

