It’s A Busy Week!

I’m off work this week, but there doesn’t seem to be much time to just rest – at least so far.  I had the wonderful blessing of sharing my birthday with my family here in Calgary.  After church we visited the Crossroads Market which was an adventure – and I found a new porridge pot!  I would have taken some pictures, but alas, I left my memory card in the computer!

We were able to get some lovely fruits for the celebration with the rest of the family – short, sweet and much more fun than a birthday cake!  There was no chocolate left over, but we sure had a good time!

Then it was off to home to work on my practicum plans for teaching this week.  I am really struggling with that, I have to say.  Procrastination just rears its ugly head, and I’m off doing other things.

I will be heading back to it after I post last weeks efforts.  I’ve spent a lot of time going back and forth in my mind – chastising myself for the gain (not good – get over it, already!) and remembering that I have accomplished much more than I had originally planned.   I sure can be unkind to myself!

After 17weeks…

(to May 2)

Weight Loss

Number of Visits

Cost per visit

Miles

Traveled

This Week

Lost 3

  pounds

5

Last week

$3.50

14.32

 miles

Year to Date

21.00

 pounds

100

This week

$3.15

256.02

miles

And 20 minutes on the stair climber – 41 floors (level 1)

Now, I need to get ready for todays lessons and the gym – and I need to remember to eat my breakfast!

Have a wonderful day, and be kind – not only to others, but yourself as well!

Marcia

Leave a comment

Filed under RED: Losing weight, gaining fitness, strength and new cooking ideas

Leave a Reply

