New Pants, New Size, New…

Well, not a new me.  It will end up being the old me with a new look!  I’ve visited Value Village a few times, looking for size 20 pants in an appropriate shade of blue so that I can wear them to work without creating a fuss.  No luck.  Saturday it was snowing yet again in Calgary, so I had no inclination to walk there in that form of precipitation.  I did enough walking just doing the errands near Chinook Mall.  I thought I would check out Sears and see if they had any good deals.  They did – and pants a size smaller with elastic waist.  I think these might last me a bit!

Can you see the size?

I imagine some might think this is not something to make public or “brag” about, but it is a bit of a deal for me and I’m excited!

Of course I don’t intend to be in them for very long, but it is nice to see that number going down as well.  And with the elasiticized waist they might hang around for a few sizes!  They ended up costing just over $15, so not too expensive.  I have yet to embrace the feeling of loose pants.  Sweat I can tolerate, too much looseness, no.  So gotta do what I’ve got to do.

Enough bragging on the new size –  here are the “stats” for the week.  I have to say that I’m excited by them!  I just may achieve the mini-challenge I set for myself – to get under 230 by my birthday in 12 days.

After 15 weeks…

(to Apr.  18)

Weight Loss

Number of Visits

Cost per visit

Miles

Traveled

This Week

Lost

3  pounds

6

Last week

$3.84

14.84

 miles

Year to Date

22.00

 pounds

90

This week

$3.50

224.10

miles

And 20 minutes on the stair climber – 41 floors (level 1)

Of course, this means it’s another “red envelop” day!  I love these surprises that I get to open when I reach a “mini-milestone!”  I’ll share the recipe another day, but here’s my inspiration for the day –

Nobody can go back and start a new beginning, but anyone can start today and make a new ending!  Maria Robinson

I can’t go back and change what I should have or could have done.  I can get up today, and do the next right thing, and change my future!
Have a wonderful day!

Marcia

Leave a comment

Filed under RED: Losing weight, gaining fitness, strength and new cooking ideas, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

