The Quarterly Report!

It is hard to believe that 3 months has gone by and I have found time in my day to go to the gym 76 times!  Even though I’m the one going, I still shake my head in disbelief!  And I seem to be getting there earlier and earlier.  Back in January I thought 6:30 was early enough!  Lately I’ve been out the door before 6 a.m.  Who would have thunk it?

On Saturday, while we were in the middle of our first spring snow storm, I had a new personal best on the elliptical.  I did a mile in less than 11 minutes!  This is huge for me but it goes to show what diligence can do for you.  Nine weeks ago I was thrilled to get 1.12 miles in 15 minutes.  On Saturday, the distance was 1.39 miles – that is a huge improvement, and I’m not really pushing it!  Well maybe just a little when I saw that the breakthrough was attainable if I did!  Certainly it was easier to break through this milestone than the 12 minute mile.  I had to work a lot harder for that one!

I’ve noticed that I’m the only person at my gym (at 6 am, at least) that writes down all these details everyday.  Somehow it motivates me to see what I have done.  It also shows me, now, how much I’ve improved over the last little while.

Do you keep track of stuff like this?  How do you do it?

Have a wonderful day watching the snow melt and living your life!

Marcia

 

1 Comment

Filed under RED: Losing weight, gaining fitness, strength and new cooking ideas

One response to “The Quarterly Report!

  1. Mom

    I left a reply somewhere else, but IT IS WONDERFUL to see your enthusiasm paying off.

Leave a Reply

