A Pleasant Surprise!

Good Monday Morning!  Some of my TOPS pals know that on Thursday night I recorded my first gain of the year – 2 pounds.  Given my history of ups and downs, that was an accomplishment that I am pleased with, but oh I wish it hadn’t happened!  I went to the gym this morning expecting the same kinds of result – and it wasn’t there!  But I sure had a grin in my heart if not on my face!  I’ve released another half pound, and I hope none of you find it unless you need it!

I mention this because a persons body is “fearfully and wonderfully made” and things are always changing.   That’s why the scale is only ONE OF MANY tools you can use to measure your progress.  It’s not the be-all and end-all of the journey.  It doesn’t tell you everything.

A picture can say alot though, so I’m going to post one of me on Friday night.  I get together with a group of special ladies and we enjoy supporting local restaurants and eating a meal together.  I decided that I would take a picture on that evening and post it the next Monday morning, and I’ll post them all together so we can see the process as well as the results!

It’s funny, when you post the picture is when  you really see the background – that’s our hedgehog cage and supplies in the background.   I think I better get it done at the restaurant next time!  Give them some free advertising as well!

And here are the numbers for the week!

After 10 weeks…

(to Mar. 12)

Weight Loss Number of Visits Cost per visit Miles

Traveled

This Week

 

Lost

.5  pounds

6 Last week

$5.43

28.31

miles

Year to Date

 

16.5

pounds

64 This week

$4.92

162.27

miles

Down one size to size 20.

What amazes me in all of this, is that I go.  I would never have imagined me showing up at the gym every morning.  And I seem to be getting there earlier and earlier!  Who’d a thunk it?

I’m off to enjoy the rest of my day off, with volunteering, library and a visit with a good friend!  I pray that your day is just as full of good things!

Marcia

2 Comments

Filed under RED: Losing weight, gaining fitness, strength and new cooking ideas, Uncategorized

2 responses to “A Pleasant Surprise!

  1. Ponnie

    Wonderful my dear sister….just wonderful!!

  2. hedy

    Marcia, I can really see a difference, especially on your face! Way to go!!

Leave a Reply

