My First Red Envelop!

“Success is  the sum of small efforts, repeated day in and day out”

Robert Collier wrote that and Lisa wrote it on an index card, stuck it in my envelop (With a few other bits of inspiration) and a recipe which I will make later, and it arrived in my mail-box.  I wonder what my mail-man thinks about all these red envelops coming to my door.

She also sent me a recipe for “Health Nut Muffins” that you can find in volume 2 of the Best of Bridge Cookbooks.  I’ll be getting the ingredients and making them as soon as my current batch of muffins is done!

You might notice that it says 228 in the corner – and I am 9 pounds away from that just now.   Well, 238 hasn’t arrived yet, and somehow I managed to get two envelops for 228.  So I made an adjustment.

If you’ve decided to “get a little help from your friends” here’s a tweak I’m going to do with the rest of my envelops.  I’m not going to put a number on them at all.  I’ll add the number when the envelope arrives. That way, I’ll have the envelop ready when I need it!

I introduced this activity in my TOPS chapter.  We are sending each other envelopes, numbered 1 to 6.  We can either open one envelop per week or one envelop per loss.  We’re flexible!

I enjoy the anticipation of opening the next envelop, because I know I will be encouraged.  I have people in my life who love me enough to take time and give me what I need – accountability and encouragement!

Thank you my friends!

 

Leave a comment

Filed under RED: Losing weight, gaining fitness, strength and new cooking ideas

Leave a Reply

