Back on Track!

The last week has been quite unusual.  I vacuumed under my desk and lost my internet and couldn’t get it back.  So I switched providers!  I’ve lost the annoying buzz on my phone and I’ve also got a year’s worth of basic cable.

Last night I caught a CBC show called “Village on a Diet” – at least that’s what I think it’s called.  You can check it out on the CBC website.  http://www.cbc.ca/liverightnow/village/ I didn’t get to watch the whole series, but last night was inspirational at least to me.  It just goes to show what a difference a few changes can make.  And when one person starts to change, there’s a ripple affect that starts to move others in new directions too.

After last weeks “Numbers” post, I had intended to do some others, but then I lost the internet connection.  I  took some time off from the computer, Farmville and the Internet in general.  It was okay.  The result is that I’m not beating a path to my computer first thing in the morning, and other things are getting done!

Things haven’t changed much at the gym.  I seem to be getting there a little earlier than I used to, but not early enough to do one of Patrick’s 6 o’clock boot camps.  Monday, Wednesday and Friday are weight days.  I haven’t increased the weight at all, just that “burning hold” in the middle of each set.  The other days are moving days.  I spend about 20 minutes on the elliptical machine, trying (and mostly succeeding) to achieve my 12 minute mile.  After that hard work is done, I move to the bike and pedal there for about 15 minutes.  Then I go onto the treadmill for 15 minutes and the cool-down.  Nothing complicated and easily done in an hour!  Join me sometime!

Anyways here are the numbers!

After 9 weeks… 

(to Mar. 7)

Weight Loss Number of Visits Cost per visit Miles 

Traveled

This Week 

 

Lost 

4.5  pounds

6 Last week 

$6.85

14.27 

miles

Year to Date 

 

15 pounds 52 This week 

$6.06

120.23 

miles

As you can see, I’ve lost last weeks blip and a little more, which is pretty exciting!  I can feel the difference in my work clothes, which is kind of annoying.

And I got to open one of my envelopes!  It was a package that I got from the Arthritis Association.  I haven’t had a chance to read it all, but it has some good information!

That’s where I’m at today!

Marcia

1 Comment

Filed under RED: Losing weight, gaining fitness, strength and new cooking ideas, Uncategorized

One response to “Back on Track!

  1. Ponnie

    Keep pushing on sis!! You are doing great!

Leave a Reply

