You’re Late!

Yes, I’m late.  Here it is Wednesday, and I haven’t posted the numbers of the week.  It’s week 8 of the experience, and I’m experiencing some kind of malaise.  Not that it’s prevented me from moving myself out the door and into the gym, but I think it has affected my choices elsewhere.  But, for those who are interested, here’s the handy dandy chart!

  Weight Loss Number of Visits Cost per visit Miles

Traveled

This Week

( 7 weeks)

0 pounds 6 Last week

$9.26

11.62 miles
Year to Date

 

11.5 pounds 40 This week

$7.88

90.09

miles

I’m still on track.  I’m getting close to the first of my five hundred miles!  But once I leave the gym, I seem to forget, that I have decided to focus on my health.  Once again those white chocolate macademia nut cookies are creeping back.  Not by the box, but still…

On the other side of the coin – I was invited to try a boot camp class at my gym (Calgary Health Express) and I managed to finish it in one piece!  It was tough.  I had  to keep biking at 100 rpms for a minute.  The sweat was pouring off!  Then while working some of the weight machines we had to HOOOO……LD that weight until we could “feel the burn”.  Did I ever feel it! It was hard!  Very hard!  But man did I feel good getting through it.

No, I didn’t sign up for next weeks class.  It’s not in the budget just now.  But I did incorporate some of the things I learned into my own weight routine – and the burn isn’t so hot any more!  I must be getting used to the holding pattern.

On another topic… I recieved my first red envelope in the mail yesterday!  I want to open it quite badly, but I can’t.  It has the number 218 in the corner, so I have to reach that weight!  It’s something to look forward to…only 32 pounds to go!

I do hope to post something else later in the week, but if I don’t, I hope yours is also a good one!

Marcia

Leave a comment

Filed under RED: Losing weight, gaining fitness, strength and new cooking ideas

Leave a Reply

