Starting Something New…

imagesThis weekend I cracked open my books and embarked on a new journey that I hope will lead me to new possibilities and experiences.

I am taking the first course in the CERTSL program at the University of Saskatchewan!

I love teaching and I love learning, but I don’t want to go deeply into debt to obtain another degree.  Teaching English as a Second Language was the choice.

But before I opened my wallet and put my money down, I did my research.  I met the co-ordinator of the program I currently volunteer with when she came through my till at the grocery store.  At that point I was debating about two options, but she pointed me to a third which would be more informative, and would not require me to mess with my work schedule (Very important!)

I’m off to work in a few minutes, but I hope to share more about my experiences with on-line learning in this thread.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

